Events

Programs will begin on board Oliver Hazard Perry this summer

Saturday 5th July 2014: 

Evening Gala 1800-2300

Non-profit Oliver Hazard Perry Rhode Island is celebrating its 200-foot square-rigged Tall Ship SSV Oliver Hazard Perry’s first summer underway with a fundraising gala at the Newport Shipyard. The event will pay tribute to the completion of Rhode Island’s official Sailing Education Vessel; and honor the organization’s three shipyard partners – Newport Shipyard, Senesco Marine and New England Boatworks – which have demonstrated the outstanding quality of Rhode Island’s skilled marine trades. Throughout the evening, guests can tour the ship (which will be dockside) and participate in a live and silent auction all while enjoying cocktails, dinner and dessert.  Proceeds from the night will go toward the organization’s educational programs. 

Tickets must be purchased in advance, and will sell out fast! For more information contact Carol Hill, 401-841-0080

REGISTER HERE

Sunday 3rd August - Saturday 30th August, 2014: Summer programs for teens

For more information click here.

Where can I see the ship this summer?

Monday 28th July - Wednesday 30th July, 2014: Cape Cod Centennial Celebration, Massachusetts Maritime Academy

Saturday 2nd August - Sunday 3rd August 2014: Portsmouth, NH

Saturday 9th August - Sunday 10th August 2014: Boston, MA

Saturday 16th August - Sunday 17th August 2014: New Bedford, MA

Saturday 23rd August - Sunday 24th August 2014: Newport, RI

Saturday 30th August - Sunday 31st August 2014: Greenport, NY

Thursday 11th September - Monday 14th September, 2014: Star Spangled Banner Bicentennial Celebration, Baltimore, MD

Sunday 5th October: Portland, ME

Saturday 11th October - Monday 13th October, 2014: Inaugural visit to the Port of Providence - Please contact Jess Wurzbacher for more information and sponsorship opportunities.



Education

Learning at sea.

Learn more.

Shipbuilding

Building together.

Learn more.

Donate

One way to help.

Learn more.

Volunteer

Another way to help.

Learn more.